“Tupac With Dreadlocks.” Remedy Ghana On A Mission To ‘Cure’

“Music is everything to me.” ~Remedy.

Hip-life has coexisted in Ghana since the late 1990s. The genre represents the subculture and art movement in the country and this has made Remedy, a Ghanaian hiphop upcoming gem caught up in the chase of the high.

He identifies as “Tupac with Dreadlocks” only because his measure of stardom peaks for such heights. With reigning figures like Kendrick Lamar, Wizkid, Burna Boy & Drake, Remedy vows to somehow wend his way to the top.

“I write songs depending on how I feel. I speak to the microphone what I am feeling and go through all the time. ” Remedy.

Listening to ‘Hard Guy‘ despite my inability to comprehend the words, dazzles and thrills me because the passion behind his euphonious voice is incomprehensible.

But who is Remedy?

Legally identified as Thompson Bilila, Remedy is a recording hip-hop and Hip-life artist from West Africa Ghana. Remedy, despite taking a long break from music is still known for his song BARZ. His upbringing played a great impact on his music. He has a story of pain and struggles to tell about the slums of Accra.

https://youtu.be/-hPw2qSobT8

I haven’t recorded music in a while now and the new me is more matured and learnt more than the tracks I sent you.

With buzzing crowds yearning for new content, Ghanaian Tupac promises to go harder than before. His amazing tracks including Hard Guy can be found on audiomark. Link below.

https://audiomack.com/alhaji-remedy/song/hard-guy

Published by Trizah

Phoenix, multi-talented

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started